How I built it: Stew Leonard’s

I thought much of the video is common sense and yet it is so important.

I like the way Stew put it: “Treat your customer like your own family and friend”. If customers are just numbers, then you can’t really succeed. The customers’ goals is not to make money, they want to solve their problems. A company that does that will be successful. I also like the 2 rules that Stew mentioned in the video:

Rule 1 the customer is always right.

Rule 2, if the customer is ever wrong, re-read Rule 1.

How I wish all companies think that way. It would certainly make me a happy customer 🙂

http://on.wsj.com/MbHmPK

Leave a Reply

