Reading Journey

Tee’s books on Goodreads

Faith Still Moves Mountains: Miraculous Stories of the Healing Power of Prayer
Rise and Kill First: The Secret History of Israel's Targeted Assassinations
HBR's 10 Must Reads on Strategic Marketing
Bending Reality: How to Make the Impossible Probable
Have a Little Faith: A True Story
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
The Power Formula for LinkedIn Success: Kick-start Your Business, Brand, and Job Search
A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel
Out of the Gobi: My Story of China and America
Upgrade
50 Ways to Get a Job: An Unconventional Guide to Finding Work on Your Terms
The Sun Does Shine: How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row
Billion Dollar Whale: The Man Who Fooled Wall Street, Hollywood, and the World
The 2-Hour Job Search: Using Technology to Get the Right Job Faster
The Immortalists
George Yeo on Bonsai, Banyan and the Tao
Our Iceberg Is Melting: Changing and Succeeding Under Any Conditions
Singapore at Random: Facts, Figure, Quotes and Anecdotes on Singapore
Undistracted: Capture Your Purpose. Rediscover Your Joy.
The Complete Eh, Goondu!


Tee Lim’s favorite books »
Share book reviews and ratings with Tee, and even join a book club on Goodreads.

Now that the pandemic is almost over, I started reflecting on the changes in my life. The biggest being, I haven’t had the chance to travel the world and to visit customers. I did travel on a few occasions but nothing like what I have done while working as a marketing director.

As I have no more commute and no more travels, I needed to find something to do with all the extra time on my hands. In a typical year, I would read maybe 10 -15 books, so I decided to get myself a really nice ebook reader and start to read everyday. This has proven to be a blessing in many ways. I found that by reading, I can sort of travel to different places and learn a lot about historical events. I guess through reading, I get to view the world in a different light. I get to feel different emotions and I get to learn new things. That is the gift that this pandemic has given me. I hope to continue my reading while looking for work.

Leave a comment